Durham UCU Committee is elected by the members of the UCU in Durham. Elections are held every year at the Annual General Meeting. A maximum of two members can subsequently be co-opted.

If you would like more information on the committee, or are considering standing, please contact a committee member.

Below you will find the list of the elected committee members for the present academic year and their areas of responsibility.

NamePositionCurrent/Former Dep’tTel.
Laura CampbellCaseworkMLAC43425
Dominique Carlini-VersiniCasual Contracts Rep.MLAC44671
Mike CostelloComputing Rep.CIS42727
Peter CraigHon. TreasurerMaths43076
Hope DohertyPostgraduate ObserverEnglish
Sarah EltonPast PresidentAnthropology40241
Sol GamsuActing-PresidentSociology
Karen JonesCaseworkEducation46229
Iain LindseyPensions OfficerSport46988
Lewis MackenzieComms/ConcordatChemistry42353
Siobhán McGrathInternational/Migrant Members’ Rep.Geography41535
Tim PackerCommsCIS41978
Pippa PettsDisabled Members Rep./CommsPhysics43677
Francis PritchardHon. Secretary/
Health & Safety Rep./
Law School46229
Susan Pyner Biosciences41346
Thomas RenströmEconomics & Finance46369
Kay SchillerPast-President History 46586
Marek Szablewski Vice-President/
Richard Smith CaseworkEducation48404
Neil Tunstall Health & Safety Rep.Geography44360
Sara UckelmanCommunications OfficerPhilosophy46831
Jon Warren Colleges Rep./Casework St Cuthbert’s 43390